Pages: [1]
DrewAndyAndrew
BAM!ID: 75839
Joined: 2009-10-05
Posts: 1
Credits: 346,521
World-rank: 364,679

2009-11-05 17:53:49

Is it possible to get Seti Classic units to appear in my sig?

[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9263
Credits: 349,822,518
World-rank: 3,734

2009-11-05 19:27:11

SETI classic is not a BOINC project so no.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
Gundolf Jahn
 
BAM!ID: 16586
Joined: 2007-01-07
Posts: 469
Credits: 447,470
World-rank: 318,722

2009-11-05 20:15:16

DrewAndyAndrew wrote:
Is it possible to get Seti Classic units to appear in my sig?

Since that's static info you could add it as text beneath the image. And you should set up your signature using the Account preferences link from "My BAM menu". Then you don't have to type the image link in each post.

Gruß,
Gundolf
Computer sind nicht alles im Leben. (Kleiner Scherz)
DoctorNow
 
Volunteer tester
BAM!ID: 261
Joined: 2006-05-12
Posts: 347
Credits: 2,412,461,527
World-rank: 905

2009-11-05 21:14:03

DrewAndyAndrew wrote:
Is it possible to get Seti Classic units to appear in my sig?

You could try out the mundayweb-stats if you want to show them.
This would look like my one here then:
BOINC@Heidelberg & BOINC Confederation-member

My BOINCstats/[url=http://signature.statseb.fr/sig-335.png]My badges
Andy Brady
 
BAM!ID: 651
Joined: 2006-05-23
Posts: 34
Credits: 757,968,839
World-rank: 2,101

2009-11-13 21:15:09

If I remember right they ported over the SETI Classic workunits over to our BOINC Credits back some time ago (years). I remember being contacted about that with regards to my account.

http://www.boincstats.com/signature/user_481926banner.gif
Jord
BAM!ID: 18
Joined: 2006-01-31
Posts: 83
Credits: 20,410,157
World-rank: 28,351

2009-11-14 02:58:26

Andy Brady wrote:
If I remember right they ported over the SETI Classic workunits over to our BOINC Credits

They are showing as a memento to past times in your account at Seti. They were never converted to Credits, as it was impossible to do, given the variation in run-time per WU, even back then. So the amount of work units you've done, plus the amount of time they've taken is showing in Your Account.
Pages: [1]

Index :: Retired projects :: Seti Classic
Reason: