Pages: [1]
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 244
Credits: 10,565,110
World-rank: 38,913

2017-02-18 03:48:37
last modified: 2017-02-18 03:49:48

On the Team page: https://boincstats.com/en/bam/teams/

I can't do anything with the team.

If I change teams I get: No team found
(Note: It shows my team, I select it, and then when I apply it, I get that message.)


If I try to QUIT the team I get: No team found


Furthermore, BAM keeps changing my team back at Einstein after I manually change it there.

All the other projects have worked just fine, just Einstein has been stuck.

ID #: 180363
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 244
Credits: 10,565,110
World-rank: 38,913

2017-02-18 04:28:51

Well, that's interesting.

Now I'm attached to NO TEAM when I just checked my settings at Einstein although it's still showing I'm part of a team on BAM...

Out of curiosity and a sneaking suspicion, I went and attached to my current team. According to Einstein I'm on the right team now but BAM is still NOT showing the correct team.

Coaltar
 
BAM!ID: 173152
Joined: 2014-10-23
Posts: 11
Credits: 7,045,640
World-rank: 52,831

2017-02-18 18:28:12

I too have noticed this issue for quite some time. Ever since E@H did their big overhaul to their website this has been an ongoing problem.

In my experience I have been able to quit and/or change teams using BAM for E@H and it works on the E@H site, but it does not update properly on the Teams page under the My BAM! menu. I did have it once change me back to a team that I had quit. Oddly it also changed my personal URL setting to the E@H website URL. I had to go back and manually change it here on the BAM website and also on the E@H website.

Something screwy is definitely happening with communication between BAM and E@H.
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 244
Credits: 10,565,110
World-rank: 38,913

2017-02-19 19:22:45
last modified: 2017-02-19 19:27:52

Whatever is screwy with Einstein makes it affected differently by the double HTTP bug (https://boincstats.com/en/forum/18/11421,1 ) . At first I thought it was simply unaffected so then I tried changing the URL which got reset when I tried changing.

So instead of the double HTTP, it's just simply the project URL. Don't know if it's relevant, but Einstein is using Captchas for profiles which also have to be approved by a moderator (kind of overkill).

Addendum:
Also, apparently just changing your URL seems to resubmit everything, or at least the team info. I haven't tested everything, but I submit everything is resubmitted...
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 244
Credits: 10,565,110
World-rank: 38,913

2017-09-11 03:11:59

Einstein team function is still screwy.
Pages: [1]

Index :: BAM! Bug Report :: Einstein team actions all result in: No team found
Reason: