Pages: [1]
gemini8
BAM!ID: 101557
Joined: 2011-06-14
Posts: 31
Credits: 441,620,321
World-rank: 2,502

2018-03-18 22:53:30

Hi there.
BAM added a bunch of projects to a host I had not run for quite some time and which I powered up this evening. I immediately got aware of this and fortunately was able to cancel any unwanted work-unit that got downloaded and started running.

BAM did not show any of this on the above webpage, so I went through adding every single project on it manually and removed it again afterwards.
Everything is fine now, but this is quite disturbing - especially if one is on a tight connection and seventeen projects try to update themselves at the same time and are canceled at the same time as well.
It would be nice if things like this could be gotten rid of.
Thanks for looking into it. :-)
- - - - - - - - - - -
Greetings, Jens
noderaser
 
BAM!ID: 13859
Joined: 2006-12-03
Posts: 827
Credits: 165,594,054
World-rank: 5,115

2018-03-20 04:04:36

Did you go to the "My projects" page and make sure that "Attach new host by default" is unchecked for those proejcts? Or, did you accidentally use the "attach all" button at some point in the past?
gemini8
BAM!ID: 101557
Joined: 2011-06-14
Posts: 31
Credits: 441,620,321
World-rank: 2,502

2018-03-27 20:32:39

Hi.
Thanks for your ideas.
I went over those points as well, and everything's fine with those on my side.
I personally think BAM attached those projects to the above-mentioned host without showing it on its webpage. As to why I can only guess.
- - - - - - - - - - -
Greetings, Jens
Pages: [1]

Index :: BAM! Bug Report :: Projects automatically added to host which should not run them
Reason: