Pages: [1]
venox7
BAM!ID: 502
Joined: 2006-05-21
Posts: 41
Credits: 278,166,024
World-rank: 4,516

2006-11-22 07:23:38

Hi,

Three of my hosts have been duplicated under the hostlist, and all the resource share %'s (all hosts) have been set to 0%, although under the Resources link, everything is still as it should be?

The three hosts that were duplicated have been on BAM since May, and the duplication happened yesterday.

Anyone else experiencing the same problem?

Should I just delete the new/old hosts and see what happens?

Thanks

Venox7

venox7
BAM!ID: 502
Joined: 2006-05-21
Posts: 41
Credits: 278,166,024
World-rank: 4,516

2006-11-22 07:27:25

I just forced an account manager update, and the new (duplicated) hosts show the new connect times.
venox7
BAM!ID: 502
Joined: 2006-05-21
Posts: 41
Credits: 278,166,024
World-rank: 4,516

2006-11-22 07:34:19

The new hosts (obviously) doesn't have any stats history, and some of the projects' stats are reflected on old host, and the rest on the new. Somehow my host id was changed/updated?

It doesn't seem platform specific, happend on WinXP, Win2000 and Fedora Core 4 Linux. Ubuntu unaffected so far.
Grenadier
BAM!ID: 59
Joined: 2006-05-10
Posts: 254
Credits: 15,227,314
World-rank: 35,860

2006-12-19 20:14:09

I had this happen with one of my hosts. This same host also started falling prey to the new host every connection bug with LHC. Don't know if one symptom is the cause or effect of the other.

I solved the multi-hosts at LHC by editing client_state.xml as usual, but the host in BAM now has 0's in the resource fields for that host only, even though the resources are correct on the actual machine.
Pages: [1]

Index :: BAM! Bug Report :: Host duplication
Reason: