Pages: [1]
bloodrain
BAM!ID: 65971
Joined: 2009-02-25
Posts: 7
Credits: 41,734,036
World-rank: 13,258

2009-03-11 16:16:52

well i put my sig in as you can see and notice that it showing up a different person.

my bam id 65971 which it should say bloodrain as user . is showing as capulet
                                                                                                                                                                                   
[BOINCstats] Willy
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9064
Credits: 348,241,820
World-rank: 2,858

2009-03-11 16:30:17

The BAM!-IDs are not the same as the stats ID's. Stats ID's have been around a lot longer and there are a lot more of them.

This could be yours:

Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
                                                                                                                                                                                   
[BOINCstats] Rick
BAM!ID: 67731
Joined: 2009-04-08
Posts: 730
Credits: 184
World-rank: 3,879,319

2009-04-08 20:14:49

Well I appear to have BAM ID 67731 ...



but this http://www.boincstats.com/signature/user_bam67731.png



Does NOT appear to be my User Name or Stats

                                                                                                                                                                                   
Gundolf Jahn
BAM!ID: 16586
Joined: 2007-01-07
Posts: 469
Credits: 482,507
World-rank: 299,949

2009-04-08 20:34:51
last modified: 2009-04-08 20:39:41

Well I appear to have BAM ID 67731 ...


but this http://www.boincstats.com/signature/user_bam67731.png
Does NOT appear to be my User Name or Stats.

As Willy already stated in this same thread:
The BAM!-IDs are not the same as the stats ID's. Stats ID's have been around a lot longer and there are a lot more of them.

What about this one: http://www.boincstats.com/signature/user_1841998.gif
?

Gruß,
Gundolf

[edit] Hehe, Curly, I was faster ;-) (usually I get beaten by Ageless)[/edit]
Computer sind nicht alles im Leben. (Kleiner Scherz)
                                                                                                                                                                                   
Curly
BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 2588
Joined: 2006-06-26
Posts: 480
Credits: 167,275,076
World-rank: 4,901

2009-04-08 20:36:04
last modified: 2009-04-08 20:37:04

As Willy said: bam-id is different from your ids for statistics (one id for each project and one for the combined stats).

So probably this is you: http://www.boincstats.com/signature/user_1841998.gif


How can you get this? Type your name in the search box in the upper left corner. In the result list click on the magnifier in the options column. The links for detailed stats (also in the options column) contain your ids.

Edit: Gundolf typed faster                                                                                                                                                                                    
[BOINCstats] Rick
BAM!ID: 67731
Joined: 2009-04-08
Posts: 730
Credits: 184
World-rank: 3,879,319

2009-04-08 23:03:58
last modified: 2009-04-08 23:10:31

Yes, I understand there is a BAM ID (67731) and a User ID (1841998) and that they are different, but when I go here ...

http://boincstats.com/bam/signature.php?type=user

this http://www.boincstats.com/signature/user_bam67731.png is what it gives me. Now if I take that url and put my User number into it instead of my BAM number, then this is the new url http://www.boincstats.com/signature/user_bam1841998.png which then results in this ...




Display the properties of YOUR OWN signature images here in the forums and you will see the url uses your BAM ID *NOT* your User ID number.

I know I could use this "http://www.boincstats.com/signature/user_1841998.gif" to display my statistics but THAT one is not customizable (colors, etc) for use as a forum signature here.







                                                                                                                                                                                   
[BOINCstats] Rick
BAM!ID: 67731
Joined: 2009-04-08
Posts: 730
Credits: 184
World-rank: 3,879,319

2009-04-09 06:45:35
last modified: 2009-04-09 06:58:01

OK, this is what I'm talking about .......




                                                                                                                                                                                   
Crystal Pellet
Tester - BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 64136
Joined: 2009-01-12
Posts: 4511
Credits: 340,900,720
World-rank: 2,905

2009-04-09 09:11:05

You're right. Something strange in the database with the BAM-id you got.
It seems that BAM-id was given to a second FiveDollarYoBet that has no CPID anymore.
My advice: delete your just created BAM-account and create a new one.

                                                                                                                                                                                   
[BOINCstats] Rick
BAM!ID: 67731
Joined: 2009-04-08
Posts: 730
Credits: 184
World-rank: 3,879,319

2009-04-09 09:17:01
last modified: 2009-04-09 09:23:52

My advice: delete your just created BAM-account and create a new one.


LOL, I thought of that already, but that would make the 4th time I tried recreating the account in 4 days!

See My Other Post Here

I was hoping for another solution. It's only a matter of a sig, it's not affecting my real stats in any way. I'll wait a while and see if Willy comes up with anything.
                                                                                                                                                                                   
[BOINCstats] Rick
BAM!ID: 67731
Joined: 2009-04-08
Posts: 730
Credits: 184
World-rank: 3,879,319

2009-04-09 09:32:25
last modified: 2009-04-09 09:41:37

.... that has no CPID anymore.


Hmmmmm .... no CPID? I wonder if that is part of my problem?


But it DOES show one here ....
                                                                                                                                                                                   
Crystal Pellet
Tester - BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 64136
Joined: 2009-01-12
Posts: 4511
Credits: 340,900,720
World-rank: 2,905

2009-04-09 10:41:38
last modified: 2009-04-09 10:42:14

.... that has no CPID anymore.


Hmmmmm .... no CPID? I wonder if that is part of my problem?

But it DOES show one here ....


Do you use the same nickname and e-mail address in your projects as with your BAM-account?
If Yes:
Did you try: Edit your account and renew CPID? Don't expect direct result, but perhaps it will work during the day.

                                                                                                                                                                                   
[BOINCstats] Rick
BAM!ID: 67731
Joined: 2009-04-08
Posts: 730
Credits: 184
World-rank: 3,879,319

2009-04-09 11:10:16

Yay! Success!

Thanks everybody for your help!
                                                                                                                                                                                   
noderaser
BAM!ID: 13859
Joined: 2006-12-03
Posts: 827
Credits: 164,029,434
World-rank: 4,958

2009-04-10 04:05:20

What ended up working?                                                                                                                                                                                    
[BOINCstats] Rick
BAM!ID: 67731
Joined: 2009-04-08
Posts: 730
Credits: 184
World-rank: 3,879,319

2009-04-10 04:10:43

Not 100% sure because of time lag, but it looks like the suggestion from Crystal Pellet to edit account and Renew CPID did the trick.
                                                                                                                                                                                   
Guest
BAM!ID: 0
Joined: 1970-01-01
Posts: 0
Credits: 0
World-rank: 0

2009-04-16 17:14:20

Ok, similar problem (I guess) so I'll post it here:

I deleted my BAM account because if the strange behavior as described above (no CPID, and wrong signature). Then I detached my hosts and made a new BAM account and attached my hosts to the account manager. Problem is they always log back on to Bam ID 68028 and not my current one. No matter what info I out in the login, it does that. SO my new BAM account is not seeing any of my hosts.

Any suggestions?
                                                                                                                                                                                   
SciTechGrid*
BAM!ID: 58896
Joined: 2008-09-18
Posts: 45
Credits: 766,479,152
World-rank: 1,566

2009-04-16 17:47:38

Try

Detach from Bam

Shut down BOINC

Go to boinc folder and delete the files beginning acct_mgr - have 4 in my folder

Reboot PC

Restart BOINC

Reattach to BAM

See if that works for ya


                                                                                                                                                                                   
[BOINCstats] Rick
BAM!ID: 67731
Joined: 2009-04-08
Posts: 730
Credits: 184
World-rank: 3,879,319

2009-04-16 18:04:09

Ok, similar problem (I guess) so I'll post it here:


Yes, it does look like you have a similar problem to what I experienced. Although you clearly have an account (because you are able to post) when I do a user search for bennett06 it says no such account exists. When using your current BAM ID number it shows an account with NO CPID.

Try this .... go to your BAM Menu and click on "Main Account Page" and after that click on "Edit Account", you should see something like this



If on your account the CPID number is blank, try clicking on the checkbox to "Renew CPID" and then save that. You may have to wait for the next daily update before you see any effect.

Good Luck!
                                                                                                                                                                                   
Guest
BAM!ID: 0
Joined: 1970-01-01
Posts: 0
Credits: 0
World-rank: 0

2009-04-16 20:30:17

Tried the two suggestions - no luck.

Interestingly after I deleted the acct manager files and rebooted I tried to reattach to BAM using a random username and password and it still attached to my old BAM account no matter what I tried. So I guess either on BAM or my computer there still resides some data that connects my host to that account.

Well, I'm out for the weekend so maybe some cron job will delete that reference in the BAM database over the next couple days and I'll try the same procedure next week. If that doesn't work I think I'll just work on my own stripped down manager. I really just want to be able to see if my remote hosts (those not on my local network) are still working every 24 hours or so. Maybe I can just have them run a script to ftp a status message or something.

Best - Bennett
                                                                                                                                                                                   
Pages: [1]

Index :: BAM! Bug Report :: * issue with same bam id
Reason: