Pages: [1]
Zydor
    Donator
Tester
BAM!ID: 65177
Joined: 2009-02-06
Posts: 282
Credits: 2,139,882,904
World-rank: 1,122

2010-02-19 02:21:28

Trying to attach a new host to BAM, I get the error shown below

19/02/2010 02:16:05 Fetching configuration file from http://bam.boincstats.com/get_project_config.php
19/02/2010 02:16:21 Contacting account manager at http://bam.boincstats.com/
19/02/2010 02:16:21 Account manager error: HTTP error
19/02/2010 02:16:21 Project communication failed: attempting access to reference site
19/02/2010 02:16:22 Internet access OK - project servers may be temporarily down.

Tried a few times. URL http://bam.boincstats.com works, but not any further, get the HTTP error shown above.

Regards
Zy
Gundolf Jahn
 
BAM!ID: 16586
Joined: 2007-01-07
Posts: 469
Credits: 447,470
World-rank: 322,143

2010-02-19 10:30:47

BAM! is no project, it's an account manager (as the name says ).

Did you try the Tools menu in BOINC manager?

Gruß,
Gundolf
Computer sind nicht alles im Leben. (Kleiner Scherz)
Zydor
    Donator
Tester
BAM!ID: 65177
Joined: 2009-02-06
Posts: 282
Credits: 2,139,882,904
World-rank: 1,122

2010-02-19 20:41:26

I managed to work out its not a Project rofl

The BAM Client will not attatch to BAM! I have two machines now that will not attatch. Have been trying via Tools in BAM Client

Regards
Zy
Zydor
    Donator
Tester
BAM!ID: 65177
Joined: 2009-02-06
Posts: 282
Credits: 2,139,882,904
World-rank: 1,122

2010-02-19 20:57:58

Tried again just now - they will not attach to BAM!

19/02/2010 20:54:41 Fetching configuration file from http://bam.boincstats.com/get_project_config.php
19/02/2010 20:54:56 Contacting account manager at http://bam.boincstats.com/
19/02/2010 20:54:58 Account manager error: HTTP error
19/02/2010 20:54:58 Project communication failed: attempting access to reference site
19/02/2010 20:54:59 Internet access OK - project servers may be temporarily down.


Regards
Zy
Zydor
    Donator
Tester
BAM!ID: 65177
Joined: 2009-02-06
Posts: 282
Credits: 2,139,882,904
World-rank: 1,122

2010-02-19 21:01:47

Opps forgot the hostname, the one below is "David-V2" Its a VM that I had to rebuild with a BAM Client running inside the VM. Not had a problem before on VM rebuilds.

Regards
Zy
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9349
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,162

2010-02-19 21:12:41

I'm afraid it's a problem at your end. I successfully attached a host to BAM! just now:
19-2-2010 22:08:56		Fetching configuration file from http://bam.boincstats.com/get_project_config.php
19-2-2010 22:09:37 Contacting account manager at http://bam.boincstats.com/
19-2-2010 22:09:40 Account manager: BAM! User-ID: 1
19-2-2010 22:09:40 Account manager: BAM! Host-ID: 209424
19-2-2010 22:09:40 Account manager: This host connected 1 times to BAM!
19-2-2010 22:09:40 Account manager contact succeeded


Also, I see no problems with hosts already attached to BAM!.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
Zydor
    Donator
Tester
BAM!ID: 65177
Joined: 2009-02-06
Posts: 282
Credits: 2,139,882,904
World-rank: 1,122

2010-02-20 14:36:09

Okie Doke - Thanks Willy, appreciated

Interesting, cant work out why these two wont attatch. I'll scratch the sawdust matter in the brain for a while .....

Regards
Zy
Zydor
    Donator
Tester
BAM!ID: 65177
Joined: 2009-02-06
Posts: 282
Credits: 2,139,882,904
World-rank: 1,122

2010-03-12 02:30:51

Hi Willy

Still having this problem. The common factor is the three involved are VMs. They were attached before, for some reason I cant now. I just wanted to check that VMs are ok with you on the stats site - if they are, I need to ferret further my end, its strange they will not attatch any more. Attach/detach physical machines goes fine, its just the VMs.

If its a case of not wanting to track stats from VMs on the Site, I can understand that from a few angles, no worries my end as their overall contribution is reported via Project xml. Not having them tracked as individual machines is no biggie, was only doing it for completeness.

Regards
Zy
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9349
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,162

2010-03-12 08:31:05

I have no problems with VMs. I use one myself to test BAM! (it doesn't get much credit though, it almost never on).

Another thing is that I would have to make some logic to recognize VMs. I didn't do that.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
Zydor
    Donator
Tester
BAM!ID: 65177
Joined: 2009-02-06
Posts: 282
Credits: 2,139,882,904
World-rank: 1,122

2010-03-12 15:06:59

Okie Doke - Thanks Willy

I run three VMs on Freehal - based on Sun (now Oracle) Virtualbox. VMs work well on Freehal as the Project is a genuine NCIP and takes up virtually no CPU.

Anyone reading this interested in VMs on Freehal (you are only allowed VMs equal to the total number of physical machines you have attached to the Project), there is an explanation on the hows and whys of Freehal, including VMs on it, at:

Freehal Project & Freehal VMs

If you run a VM on Freehal it will bring you around 4,700 credits a day per VM in addition to credits from physical machines - in BOINC terms its something for nothing as it hardly touches the CPU and Freehal can be run in additional to any other primary running CPU Project.

Regards
Zy
Pages: [1]

Index :: BAM! Bug Report :: Cant Attach New Host - HTTP Error on Server
Reason: