Pages: [1]
Shann
Volunteer tester
BAM!ID: 82
Joined: 2006-05-10
Posts: 85
Credits: 10,211,682
World-rank: 45,230

2012-02-13 15:30:19

On my host detailled stats page for my new host (353045) the host status for Boinc alpha test is "cheking"
I try to atttach to this project by selecting "attach" and validate this action with the "set" button
The status for this project remains "cheking" when i expect it to be with "attaching" status.

What am I doing wrong ?
Is something broken ?

Guest

2012-02-13 15:35:53

offline
Shann
Volunteer tester
BAM!ID: 82
Joined: 2006-05-10
Posts: 85
Credits: 10,211,682
World-rank: 45,230

2012-02-14 12:00:22

NATE1 wrote:
offline

I know that this project is offline for the moment.
But it should not modify BAM's behavihor.
The status should change from "cheking" to "attaching"
[BOINCstats] skivelitis
 
Tester - BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 55452
Joined: 2008-07-13
Posts: 559
Credits: 179,391,028
World-rank: 5,672

2012-02-14 12:26:30

If the project is offline you cannot attach. BAM must check that new accounts are being accepted before it can attach.



Shann
Volunteer tester
BAM!ID: 82
Joined: 2006-05-10
Posts: 85
Credits: 10,211,682
World-rank: 45,230

2012-02-15 12:25:17

I know that if the project is offline my computer won't be able to attach.

The problem is with the host status on my BAM host page.
It remains "cheking" for boinc alpha test even if i check the "Attach?" button.

I made a test with another offline project (virtual prairie) and the host status on my BAM host page went from "-" to "attaching"


PS: It's hard for me to write in English, sorry if I make mistakes.
Guest

2012-02-15 13:08:25

ok to dig a little deeper, from the project/non-project web page and boinc:

BOINC Alpha test project (this is a BOINC project but it never has jobs; don't attach your client to it)

which makes it very different from "other projects" because is is not a project as such.
Nvgnte
Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 20460
Joined: 2007-03-04
Posts: 84
Credits: 48,731,732
World-rank: 14,190

2012-02-15 13:38:47

Shann wrote:
It remains "cheking" for boinc alpha test even if i check the "Attach?" button.

AFAIK, BAM! will show "checking" state until it recieves an answer from project that everything went right

So, if project is offline...

La Tierra de un Dios que no supo aceptar / su falso derecho a la libertad - Tierra Santa

Descarga mi primer eBook: Amaneceres
[BOINCstats] skivelitis
 
Tester - BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 55452
Joined: 2008-07-13
Posts: 559
Credits: 179,391,028
World-rank: 5,672

2012-02-15 13:46:10
last modified: 2012-02-15 13:46:49

If you wish to participate in BOINC Alpha Test, click on the project name in the status scheduler section on the left side of this web page and follow the instructions there.
Shann
Volunteer tester
BAM!ID: 82
Joined: 2006-05-10
Posts: 85
Credits: 10,211,682
World-rank: 45,230

2012-02-15 22:07:38

I will try to explain a last time the bug. (hard to be understood in English)

When the host status for a project is "cheking" that mean that BAM wait the next connection of the host to set the right host status ("attached", "-" ...)
With one of my hosts, the host status remains "cheking" for Boinc Alpha test project even after many connection of my host to bam.
My host is NOT attached to boinc alpha test so the status should have changed from "cheking" to "-"
Then I tried to attach my host to this project with bam and the status remains "cheking" and not "attaching"
I made a test with other offline projects and it works fine with virtual prairie or seti(changed to attaching)

I don't understand why the host status remains "cheking" only for this project and for this host.
[BOINCstats] skivelitis
 
Tester - BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 55452
Joined: 2008-07-13
Posts: 559
Credits: 179,391,028
World-rank: 5,672

2012-02-16 01:02:57

Your English is fine, Shann. The problem may be my limited understanding of BAM as I do not use the service myself. If this problem only occurs on one host and not others, I'm afraid I cannot help you. You could circumvent the problem by using the procedure in my earlier post and do it manually. If it is a remote host however....
Shann
Volunteer tester
BAM!ID: 82
Joined: 2006-05-10
Posts: 85
Credits: 10,211,682
World-rank: 45,230

2012-02-20 13:16:13

I found a solution to my problem
Because it's not possible to join some projects or use the delayed detach with some of my host, i try with the new website (http://bbgo.nl/) and it works.
Pages: [1]

Index :: BAM! Bug Report :: Can't attach a host to a project
Reason: