Pages: [1]
Carla59
 
BAM!ID: 56751
Joined: 2008-08-10
Posts: 10
Credits: 5,971,862
World-rank: 70,350

2010-12-15 00:32:47

Question: After Rosetta came back up, BAM seems to stop acculmating Rosetta credits.

I can see my credits at Rosetta, but not at BAM. Any ideas on how to get the two to sync up again?

Thanks
Carla
Jeff17
 
Tester - BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 47291
Joined: 2008-03-03
Posts: 441
Credits: 10,909,627,479
World-rank: 317

2010-12-15 12:02:29

Carla59 wrote:
Question: After Rosetta came back up, BAM seems to stop acculmating Rosetta credits.

I can see my credits at Rosetta, but not at BAM. Any ideas on how to get the two to sync up again?

Thanks
Carla


When I look at your stats by clicking on your name I see you have gotten credit at Rosetta for 29 of the last 30 days. Are those numbers not correct?
Carla59
 
BAM!ID: 56751
Joined: 2008-08-10
Posts: 10
Credits: 5,971,862
World-rank: 70,350

2010-12-16 04:50:22

The credits at Rosetta appear correct. But when I view my host page - nothing -. So my overall credit score does not rise as expected.

I am reluntanct to change projects or reset the project.

I lost a lot of credit recently to Climate prediction. Their whole database was "kid friendly" messed up!!! Lots of days of effort/credit never collected. Nor problem acknowledged.

Ideas please

Thanks
Carla
Jeff17
 
Tester - BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 47291
Joined: 2008-03-03
Posts: 441
Credits: 10,909,627,479
World-rank: 317

2010-12-16 11:59:49

Carla59 wrote:
The credits at Rosetta appear correct. But when I view my host page - nothing -. So my overall credit score does not rise as expected.

I am reluntanct to change projects or reset the project.

I lost a lot of credit recently to Climate prediction. Their whole database was "kid friendly" messed up!!! Lots of days of effort/credit never collected. Nor problem acknowledged.

Ideas please

Thanks
Carla


I am unsure where you are not seeing your credit total rise as expected. You said the credits at Rosetta appear correct and I just checked and you have the same credits here at BOINCstats.

You mention your "host page" can you provide a URL for this page?
Carla59
 
BAM!ID: 56751
Joined: 2008-08-10
Posts: 10
Credits: 5,971,862
World-rank: 70,350

2010-12-18 13:32:36

Did some digging.

From the Host page, if I select a host's stats buttom I get this message "Host doesn't exist in BOINC combined or doesn't have any credit."

From the Host page, if I select a host and view the subpage, I can view the credits reported. Change the host preference, etc.

So I was deleted from a the BOINC combined database or something similar.

Carla
Jeff17
 
Tester - BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 47291
Joined: 2008-03-03
Posts: 441
Credits: 10,909,627,479
World-rank: 317

2010-12-18 15:03:56

Carla59 wrote:
Did some digging.

From the Host page, if I select a host's stats buttom I get this message "Host doesn't exist in BOINC combined or doesn't have any credit."

From the Host page, if I select a host and view the subpage, I can view the credits reported. Change the host preference, etc.

So I was deleted from a the BOINC combined database or something similar.

Carla


It looks like you are having a problem with multiple hostIDs for one computer. This may be related to issues with recent versions of BOINC including 6.10.56 and 6.10.58. See this thread http://boincstats.com/forum/forum_thread.php?id=6057 and the others it references for more details. Unfortunately there is not much you can do. Your host links here at BOINCstats will eventually link up with the hostIDs that are earning credits currently (assuming they don't keep changing); however, your historical host stats will be lost. NOTE: your credit totals will still be correct just individual host totals will be incomplete.
Carla59
 
BAM!ID: 56751
Joined: 2008-08-10
Posts: 10
Credits: 5,971,862
World-rank: 70,350

2010-12-23 21:10:05

Thanks Jeff17

What you said makes sense. Comcast had a 30 hour outage. And my base IP changed, plus everything on my local network.

Guess I will just wait and see.

And the last Beta version does not seen to correct this issue.

Thanks
Carla
Pages: [1]

Index :: BAM! General :: BAM and Rosetta
Reason: