Pages: [1]
Rintaran
BAM!ID: 25633
Joined: 2007-05-06
Posts: 8
Credits: 62,815,476
World-rank: 10,601

2019-09-25 17:47:32

Hello.

I began running BOINC on an RCA Voyageur III tablet recently. Once it finally showed up on BOINCstats, there were two entries with different CPIDs.

One would show the amount of work remaining, and the other would obtain the credit for the work. This has been going on for long enough that the one with credit is now considered to not be an "active host" in the host list.

How can we merge these Hosts/CPIDs? Or, alternatively, is it possible to setup to show all hosts by default instead of having to use the active/inactive toggle?

The host with work is: https://www.boincstats.com/bam/host/908711
The host with credit is: https://www.boincstats.com/bam/host/908710

Thanks in advance for any help.
Odd-Rod
Tester
BAM!ID: 45166
Joined: 2008-01-31
Posts: 1648
Credits: 613,285,157
World-rank: 2,064

2019-09-25 20:07:21

I've had this a few times, especially with Android phones.

Since you're already at the 'inactive host' stage, it's a little easier - you don't have to wait!
You click "Show all hosts" to see the inactive host. (I realise you know about that - it's just in case someone else sees this!)
Click on the red 'X' to delete the inactive hosts. Scary, I know, but after this the info shows up correctly in the remaining, active host.

Good luck.
Rintaran
BAM!ID: 25633
Joined: 2007-05-06
Posts: 8
Credits: 62,815,476
World-rank: 10,601

2019-09-25 20:13:16
last modified: 2019-09-25 20:16:29

Odd-Rod wrote:

I've had this a few times, especially with Android phones.

Since you're already at the 'inactive host' stage, it's a little easier - you don't have to wait!
You click "Show all hosts" to see the inactive host. (I realise you know about that - it's just in case someone else sees this!)
Click on the red 'X' to delete the inactive hosts. Scary, I know, but after this the info shows up correctly in the remaining, active host.

Good luck.


Thanks, I'll try that.

I'll probably end up losing the credit from the soon-to-be-deleted "inactive" host won't I?

Nevermind. I keeps the stats and fixed everything. Thanks a lot for the tip!
Odd-Rod
Tester
BAM!ID: 45166
Joined: 2008-01-31
Posts: 1648
Credits: 613,285,157
World-rank: 2,064

2019-09-26 22:20:08

Rintaran wrote:

Thanks, I'll try that.

I'll probably end up losing the credit from the soon-to-be-deleted "inactive" host won't I?

Nevermind. I keeps the stats and fixed everything. Thanks a lot for the tip!

As I said, scary But you're welcome.
But yes, it has the effect of combining the two versions of the host into one, keeping all the credits.
The unfortunate thing, is that you have to wait for the one host to become 'inactive'. I think that happens after 30 days.
Pages: [1]

Index :: CPID problems :: Split CPID - Newer host, instant split.
Reason: