Pages: [1]
Syncro20VTurbo
BAM!ID: 39191
Joined: 2007-11-22
Posts: 3
Credits: 12,815,099
World-rank: 42,638

2008-01-03 09:46:42
last modified: 2008-01-03 09:57:39

Hello everybody,

I used the forum search but I didn't found enything fit in this problem.

One of my projects (malariacontrol) isn't listed in my combined Boinc stats.
First I thought it is a result from different email addresses but I changed all projects to the one I'm registered here.

So can someone tell me why this project isn't listed in the combiened stats.
This is the link for my malarai stats http://de.boincstats.com/stats/user_graph.php?pr=mcp&id=15919.

Thank you so far and best regards.

Cobra

Keck_Komputers
 
BAM!ID: 571
Joined: 2006-05-22
Posts: 178
Credits: 26,908,608
World-rank: 24,983

2008-01-03 11:22:17

If you just changed email addresses, give it a few days to line up.
BOINC WIKI

BOINCing since 2002/12/8
Syncro20VTurbo
BAM!ID: 39191
Joined: 2007-11-22
Posts: 3
Credits: 12,815,099
World-rank: 42,638

2008-01-04 08:18:57

Thank you so far,

I wonder that the project in wich I never changed the email address is not listed.

But it's ok, I will spend some days in waiting

Best regards.

Cobra
glaesum
BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 9069
Joined: 2006-10-16
Posts: 768
Credits: 836,678
World-rank: 230,829

2008-02-13 02:28:34
last modified: 2008-02-13 02:31:59

here is another question - not sure if these symptoms fully fit a CPID problem:

first I can confirm all projects & bam on the same email; one project runs across all hosts

but one project on one host is not parsing the stats page when drilling down on that host in the LHC project. I signed up via Bam! at the beginning of the year and after a few batches of work from LHC it hasn't resolved itself - the page still reports "Host doesn't exist in LHC@Home or doesn't have any credit."

the problem is on host #76528 which runs rosetta/LHC/malaria - these same three are also running on host #66098 amongst other projects without this problem.

the top level detailed combined stats page for "glaesum" pulls in some data correctly but other data omits the LHC credits from host #76528 while the other LHC credits have always been fine. so, for example, the 30day table at the foot of page is correct and the main summary table above the charts is correct in the project "currect credit" subtotal column but incorrect in the "last day" column. the bar charts and pie charts are also missing part of the LHC total although too small to notice.

in the host stats page only malaria and rosetta are shown at all - LHC is completely missing (while being fine in the other host's page)

elsewhere, however, everything looks fine: on the host #76528 account page (behind my login of course) LHC, malaria and rosetta are all listed as attached with green ticks in the tick boxes. click on the stats icon for LHC and you get the problem in the previous para.

if I click on Resources/show hosts then on LHC hosts overview it lists my three hosts with the correct two ticked in green but on my LHC combined page for 'glaesum' it has the data and charts correct but against 'Number of Hosts' it only admits there is one instead of two!

I've not clicked on 'reset CPID' as this is discouraged if not absolutely necessary - anyway it's not obvious this is a cpid prob.

hope this is clear enough - ta for any thoughts.

/pg

[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9336
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,112

2008-02-13 06:18:31

Please start a new thread for a new issue. Keeps the forum readably, thanks.

I looked into the host problem quickly (work is waiting) and I have found a problem with the XML export (or actually with the hosts) of LHC. There are a lot (thousands) of duplicate CPID's in the export which prevents those hosts from importing properly.

Also, renewing your CPID won't help for two reasons: 1) this only fixes your CPID in BAM! for the BAM! user only, 2) hosts are linked to by project id.

I'll investigate more when I come home from work.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
glaesum
BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 9069
Joined: 2006-10-16
Posts: 768
Credits: 836,678
World-rank: 230,829

2008-02-13 14:56:14

sorry about the thread, Willy, I usually try to find an apropriate thread to add to and not breed unnecessary news ones but of course I'll follow the local forum etiquette here:
no panic - in your own time, it's just a minor irritant rather than mission critical.

there wasn't any new work on LHC for a couple of weeks after I attached that host to LHC. then it only picked up a couple of wus so I thought it would sort itself out if I waited but eventually after 6 weeks of no change I decided to ask for some diagnostic help.

what is odd is that the data is partially linking through but not completely.
upstatelabs
 
BAM!ID: 33830
Joined: 2007-09-04
Posts: 51
Credits: 5,100,667
World-rank: 80,327

2008-02-13 19:32:25

sorry about the thread, Willy, I usually try to find an apropriate thread to add to and not breed unnecessary news ones but of course I'll follow the local forum etiquette here:
no panic - in your own time, it's just a minor irritant rather than mission critical.

there wasn't any new work on LHC for a couple of weeks after I attached that host to LHC. then it only picked up a couple of wus so I thought it would sort itself out if I waited but eventually after 6 weeks of no change I decided to ask for some diagnostic help.

what is odd is that the data is partially linking through but not completely.


I have the same problem with my account. LHC@home shows up in the credit totals and graphs of totals in 'my detailed stats', but the individual hosts show nothing for LHC@home, not even as a project having earned credit.
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9336
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,112

2008-02-13 20:55:58

Fixed the problem with LHC. The hosts should be visible now.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
glaesum
BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 9069
Joined: 2006-10-16
Posts: 768
Credits: 836,678
World-rank: 230,829

2008-02-14 13:06:12

oooh, that was clever willy - thanks!

the credit all appeared as a single bullet yesterday, as a best day it is unlikely to be beaten!

the changes are still propagating around the system, some of the graphs are beginning to draw today - I'll check in again tonight to see whether everything is 100%.

/pg
glaesum
BOINCstats SOFA member
BAM!ID: 9069
Joined: 2006-10-16
Posts: 768
Credits: 836,678
World-rank: 230,829

2008-02-15 13:30:53

all changes have now propagated through the system, finally the lhc combined 'user' page admits to there being two hosts - that was the final item to catch up.
ta - it all looks terrific - coincidently coming at the same time as the startling new 3-D pies.
upstatelabs
 
BAM!ID: 33830
Joined: 2007-09-04
Posts: 51
Credits: 5,100,667
World-rank: 80,327

2008-02-15 14:14:08

Fixed the problem with LHC. The hosts should be visible now.


That is working now, all LHC@home stats are appearing, Thank You!!

BTW, love the new pie graphs.
Guest

2008-05-12 20:50:54

I have an issue of seeing half of my projects.

Half are on one computer and the stats show up when I am on that one. The other when I am on my other computer. I used the same user name and email. When I search for my user name there are two of the same. Is there a way to join the two?

Thanking You in advanced
KSMarksPsych
 
BAM!ID: 474
Joined: 2006-05-21
Posts: 139
Credits: 10,207,149
World-rank: 50,178

2008-05-13 11:08:51

I have an issue of seeing half of my projects.

Half are on one computer and the stats show up when I am on that one. The other when I am on my other computer. I used the same user name and email. When I search for my user name there are two of the same. Is there a way to join the two?

Thanking You in advanced


With two computers, you need to have one common project on both of them.
Guest

2008-05-13 21:21:35

I have an issue of seeing half of my projects.

Half are on one computer and the stats show up when I am on that one. The other when I am on my other computer. I used the same user name and email. When I search for my user name there are two of the same. Is there a way to join the two?

Thanking You in advanced


With two computers, you need to have one common project on both of them.


I have common projects and on the part it says your computers, I can see both of them. Then I click to merge host by name. Then all it says is processing is there something further that I need to do?

DRESI
BAM!ID: 29387
Joined: 2007-06-27
Posts: 131
Credits: 119,300,249
World-rank: 8,717

2013-03-14 13:04:50
last modified: 2013-03-14 13:33:57

This thread is quiet old, but my problem fits here, maybe:
Can't attach asteroids@home to BOINCstats. Attached one computer manually about 2 months ago. 24K creds meanwhile.
Is there sth to do by me?

edit:
@all: Forget what I said: Found it at "Sign-up for projects".
Never saw the "Find account"-Button before

Think this will work now.
Jamaar@Siam
BAM!ID: 71968
Joined: 2009-07-13
Posts: 4
Credits: 1,072,488,059
World-rank: 1,828

2013-05-10 08:32:27

Hi,
I cannot attach gpugrid.net to BOINC stats.
I also do not understand what happens when I try to use boincstats.com/en/bam/signup. When I try to check connected projects (like WCG) I get a message "incorrect password" though that pw is the same for all projects. When I tried it on Leiden claasical and GPUGRID, those projects disappeared from the list at that page.

After that I see on boincstats.com/en/bam/projects both GPUGRID and Leiden listed with the text "No previous contact". When I click on "stats" Leiden shows correct information, but stats for GPUGRID gives "User ID doesn't exist in GPUGRID or doesn't have any credit". I have yesterday renewed the CPID. No idea what I've done wrong.

At allprojectstats.com GPUGRID was attached without problems (or me doing anything).

Thanks in advance for any reply.
Jamaar@Siam
BAM!ID: 71968
Joined: 2009-07-13
Posts: 4
Credits: 1,072,488,059
World-rank: 1,828

2013-05-10 18:36:05

Hi,
I don't see how I can edit my previous post.
Just want to say that GPUGRID is attached now, so the problem is solved.
Sorry for bothering now it looks like I was just being impatient.
Pages: [1]

Index :: CPID problems :: * Missing Project in Stats
Reason: