Pages: [1]
ilmoitusasu
BAM!ID: 36194
Joined: 2007-10-08
Posts: 3
Credits: 327,475
World-rank: 378,691

2008-03-20 09:25:21

i noticed that when i change resource procent it doesn't change in my hosts. i changed Climateprediction resource from 25 to 60 few days ago and still in all of my computers there is only 25. And when i click synchronize with boincstats bam! it still is 25. how it can be fixed?
Reed Young
 
BAM!ID: 46623
Joined: 2008-02-23
Posts: 14
Credits: 6,421,143
World-rank: 69,462

2008-03-27 22:23:06

i noticed that when i change resource procent it doesn't change in my hosts. i changed Climateprediction resource from 25 to 60 few days ago and still in all of my computers there is only 25. And when i click synchronize with boincstats bam! it still is 25. how it can be fixed?


I have the identical problem with climateprediction.net only, and 4 other projects *do* respond as expected to changes made on BOINCstats.com/BAM.

* Einstein@home does not accept *any* commands from BAM, just in case you don't already know that. I don't know any other projects like that, and from what I've read most projects work, or mostly work, with BAM.
Paul D. Buck
BAM!ID: 48342
Joined: 2008-03-20
Posts: 13
Credits: 445,357,823
World-rank: 3,511

2008-03-30 19:59:31

Though I am not sure, you also may have set your OINC hosts to the local settings. Clicking "Ok" seems to do this and there is no clear indicator if you are on the web prefs or not ... (not that Ihave figured out).

So, in advanced, prefes... click "clear", try update and see if the shares change ... just something to try ... not sure if it will affect it ...
KAMCOBILL
 
BAM!ID: 121
Joined: 2006-05-10
Posts: 95
Credits: 313,069,373
World-rank: 4,501

2008-03-31 10:00:08

i noticed that when i change resource procent it doesn't change in my hosts. i changed Climateprediction resource from 25 to 60 few days ago and still in all of my computers there is only 25. And when i click synchronize with boincstats bam! it still is 25. how it can be fixed?


Check your hosts (from your Host list) and see if the individual host resourses are set to 25.

If you want to set resorces for all your Hosts then you can go to project and set the resorces there.
Pages: [1]

Index :: CPID problems :: Resource share has no effect
Reason: