Moved from "BOINCstats Bug Report"

Pages: [1]
Ray_GTI-R
BAM!ID: 102332
Joined: 2011-07-06
Posts: 56
Credits: 36,581,627
World-rank: 17,105

2013-05-08 00:19:30

http://boincstats.com/en/stats/-1/host/detail/85293436/projectList
http://boincstats.com/en/stats/-1/host/detail/77842408/projectList

Same computer etc.

Merge is not sucessfull.

Please explain?
noderaser
 
BAM!ID: 13859
Joined: 2006-12-03
Posts: 827
Credits: 173,762,507
World-rank: 5,676

2013-05-08 04:15:16

In order to get the host record at MilkWay@Home to line up with the others, you'll have to temporarily attach that host to the project. You don't have to do any work, but you do have to attach and "Update" from the BOINC client.

Good luck with trying to keep hosts together; you'll find that some projects won't play nice no matter how hard you try, and as soon as one of your projects retire you'll never be able to keep them all in sync. I've pretty much given up on trying to keep my hosts together on BOINCstats.
Ray_GTI-R
BAM!ID: 102332
Joined: 2011-07-06
Posts: 56
Credits: 36,581,627
World-rank: 17,105

2013-05-09 22:47:38

Hi.

Tried that, more than a couple of times in the past few weeks - same result on BoincStats.
Weird thing is that on Free-DC the CPid is d1d86f697edbabef6f8d70d48c17f801 and their results show all projects correctly
(see http://stats.free-dc.org/stats.php?page=hostbycpid&cpid=d1d86f697edbabef6f8d70d48c17f801).

The two BoincStats links I quoted earlier are now depricated after a "Merge" - now it's just:-

http://boincstats.com/en/stats/-1/host/detail/86007341/projectList
but still no Milkyway stats show up even though that page was initiated from the MW "Your computers" list
Maybe it's just a case of waiting for BoincStats to catch up ...
Ray_GTI-R
BAM!ID: 102332
Joined: 2011-07-06
Posts: 56
Credits: 36,581,627
World-rank: 17,105

2013-05-10 01:04:52
last modified: 2013-05-10 01:10:26

OK, now I feel stupid.

In only 2 hours some stuff that I've spent forever trying to fix just erm, worked:-

http://boincstats.com/en/stats/-1/host/detail/86007341/projectList correctly shows Milkyway alongside all the other project credits earned for that device.

I did nothing - just clicked the above link ............... I swear.

And my Raspberry Pi is now just 1 entry in my list of hosts (http://boincstats.com/en/stats/-1/host/list/14/0/3d49a0b5bf4b51694b32eb1e2a71b112) whereas previously there were up to 4 entries (for CPU "... & # 1 6 0 ; ...)

I like all this. I was not aware - BoincStats - that stuff was happening.
noderaser
 
BAM!ID: 13859
Joined: 2006-12-03
Posts: 827
Credits: 173,762,507
World-rank: 5,676

2013-05-10 04:04:18

Any changes you make aren't going to take effect immediately, as BOINCstats is just parsing data from all the individual projects. Depending on the settings for stats updates, it could take up to a day or two for the changes to be reflected in your combined stats.
[AF>Le_Pommier] Jerome_C2005
 
BAM!ID: 43952
Joined: 2008-01-15
Posts: 37
Credits: 461,989,205
World-rank: 2,833

2013-05-23 08:55:42

Hi

I'm not sure if my problem is the same but I have a SG2S (shown as GT-I9100G in my projects computer list) crunching on Seti, Asteroids, Milkyway and WUProp (I gave a try also on Yoyo and POGS but it was failing all the time).

In all those project the computer name only appears once (GT-I9100G) even when displaying all computers, and not only those with recent activity.

In BAM I see two entry in my computer list : 442531 (CPID 7e932eb91c2e191012eea560950df6ae) and 453290 (CPID 506d861402fd5e0a8868ea3153842456)
and I see no "merging option" on the site, what does-it mean and what can I do ?

thanks
Gundolf Jahn
 
BAM!ID: 16586
Joined: 2007-01-07
Posts: 469
Credits: 447,470
World-rank: 313,839

2013-05-23 14:58:16

[AF>Le_Pommier Jerome_C2005 wrote:
In all those project the computer name only appears once (GT-I9100G) even when displaying all computers, and not only those with recent activity...

The computer might appear only once per project, but probably with different host-CPIDs in different projects.

Gruß,
Gundolf
Computer sind nicht alles im Leben. (Kleiner Scherz)
[AF>Le_Pommier] Jerome_C2005
 
BAM!ID: 43952
Joined: 2008-01-15
Posts: 37
Credits: 461,989,205
World-rank: 2,833

2013-05-27 10:18:55

And if this is the case what can I do to fix this ?
Gundolf Jahn
 
BAM!ID: 16586
Joined: 2007-01-07
Posts: 469
Credits: 447,470
World-rank: 313,839

2013-05-27 14:27:22

Connect each computer to all projects (eventually with "No New Tasks" set), so that the host-CPID can be communicated between projects.

Gruß,
Gundolf
[AF>Le_Pommier] Jerome_C2005
 
BAM!ID: 43952
Joined: 2008-01-15
Posts: 37
Credits: 461,989,205
World-rank: 2,833

2013-06-19 18:20:12

Now things have changed : I only see one in the computer list (I have to click "view all" to see the "other", which is actually the same), but if I click on the detailed stat page link for this one (the first displayed) then I get an error saying "Host ID doesn't exist in BOINC combined or doesn't have any credit.

I have to click the detailed stat link of the second one to get a proper stat page, but then I wonder what does it mean ?
Pages: [1]

Index :: CPID problems :: Why two BOINCSTATS records for 1 device?
Reason: