Pages: [1]
Erkan Yilmaz
BAM!ID: 67279
Joined: 2009-03-29
Posts: 4
Credits: 92,599,063
World-rank: 10,562

2017-01-11 21:28:01

the ATLAS WUs require virtualbox installed. see more on the main page, and here a quote from there: "64-bit computer with at least 4GB of memory is required to run ATLAS@Home. Enabling 64-bit virtualisation may require some changes in BIOS settings." http://atlasathome.cern.ch
Yeti
 
BAM!ID: 940
Joined: 2006-05-29
Posts: 19
Credits: 4,697,059,258
World-rank: 618

2017-01-12 14:16:46

To those that never crunched Atlas before, you can find my checklist "Checklist Version 2 for Atlas@Home on your PC" here: http://atlasathome.cern.ch/forum_thread.php?id=581&postid=5350#5350

It will help you make Atlas work on your PC(s)
Yeti
 
BAM!ID: 940
Joined: 2006-05-29
Posts: 19
Credits: 4,697,059,258
World-rank: 618

2017-01-12 14:35:56

What is the correct team used for the challenge ?

At Atlas, my Team is correct "Rechenkraft.NET", but at BOINCStats it shows my team being "Nordlichter". I tried to change it to "Rechenkraft.NET", but now it shows only 14 ???????????
Pages: [1]

Index :: Challenge Chats :: Compete against Gridcoin: ATLAS 3 day Race #001
Reason: