Pages: [1]
Trog Dog
 
Volunteer tester
BAM!ID: 206
Joined: 2006-05-11
Posts: 119
Credits: 66,172,318
World-rank: 11,446

2006-11-18 22:49:10
last modified: 2006-11-18 23:01:54

G'day Willy,

Just noticed this today, when using the My Detailed Stats page. When I follow a link and then try returning to the MDS page using the browser back button I'm now getting a message that the page has expired and I need to click the browser refresh button. This has only just happened today. Using IE7. Will check Firefox and Konqueror and report back.

EDIT: It's not effecting Firefox or Konqueror - must be a MS update issue/new security measure.

PovAddict
BAM!ID: 115
Joined: 2006-05-10
Posts: 1013
Credits: 3,139,039
World-rank: 102,174

2006-11-18 22:52:06

G'day Willy,

Just noticed this today, when using the My Detailed Stats page. When I follow a link and then try returning to the MDS page using the browser back button I'm now getting a message that the page has expired and I need to click the browser refresh button. This has only just happened today. Using IE7. Will check Firefox and Konqueror and report back.


It's because you posted on shoutbox. If you press refresh the shout would be done twice (although Willy has server-side stuff to avoid duplicates). Be careful of that when you're on eBay, you might end up buying things twice
Trog Dog
 
Volunteer tester
BAM!ID: 206
Joined: 2006-05-11
Posts: 119
Credits: 66,172,318
World-rank: 11,446

2006-11-18 23:01:15

It's because you posted on shoutbox. If you press refresh the shout would be done twice (although Willy has server-side stuff to avoid duplicates). Be careful of that when you're on eBay, you might end up buying things twice


Cheers PovAddict

Closed that browser tab and opened a new one and everything is back to normal
Pages: [1]

Index :: Comments and suggestions :: [Solved] My Detailed Stats - Requires Refresh?
Reason: