Pages: [1]
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 264
Credits: 14,791,657
World-rank: 33,303

2017-11-13 17:07:03

When I attempt to set "Set your credit target" I keep getting 'Unable to reach target.'

When set a date, I just get a blank result.


I'm definitely showing positive gains and furthermore this has been going on for at least a couple of weeks. Every day I retry and any number I punch in (even lower, which use to give the target already reached message) results in the same Unable message.
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 264
Credits: 14,791,657
World-rank: 33,303

2017-11-26 04:31:54

Still not working. The only thing I could find in a search was someone reported their Firefox wouldn't work with it. I'm running Palemoon and I tried Firefox which still wouldn't calculate it.

Ad-block is off, cookies aren't being blocked. Can you look into it please, Willy? I don't know if it's the website, something with my profile, or something changed in the browser...
Skivelitis2
 
BAM!ID: 174034
Joined: 2014-11-08
Posts: 249
Credits: 99,807,252,529
World-rank: 74

2017-11-26 10:21:02

Feature is working fine for me on both overall and per project level. Firefox 57.
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 264
Credits: 14,791,657
World-rank: 33,303

2017-12-14 01:11:34

Well, Credit Target is working now but when I try to set a date it says: Target reached
Skivelitis2
 
BAM!ID: 174034
Joined: 2014-11-08
Posts: 249
Credits: 99,807,252,529
World-rank: 74

2017-12-14 07:15:48

Are you using the calendar or entering the date manually? I just used the calendar provided and although I had to refresh the page it did work.





[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9216
Credits: 349,822,518
World-rank: 3,404

2017-12-21 08:52:22

Can't reproduce this, both calculators seem to work just fine on both your accounts in several browsers.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 264
Credits: 14,791,657
World-rank: 33,303

2018-01-19 05:51:39

[BOINCstats Willy wrote:

Can't reproduce this, both calculators seem to work just fine on both your accounts in several browsers.


I have tried this on Pale Moon, Firefox, and Edge. I even tried testing on a team mates account. However, it still works fine for the individual projects... it's not browser-specific obviously and why would it work for the projects but not the global? If it was some setting, same question again. I don't even use Edge for anything so shouldn't be any odd settings and there's no blockers or anything.

Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 264
Credits: 14,791,657
World-rank: 33,303

2018-01-19 05:56:59

Skivelitis2 wrote:

Are you using the calendar or entering the date manually? I just used the calendar provided and although I had to refresh the page it did work.


Calendar. I tried refreshing the page. Nada.

I tried turning on accept all cookies even though I didn't that was it and still Nada...
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 264
Credits: 14,791,657
World-rank: 33,303

2018-01-19 07:07:01

[BOINCstats Willy wrote:

Can't reproduce this, both calculators seem to work just fine on both your accounts in several browsers.


Tried on 2nd computer amd tablet. Tablet i tried Dolphin browser to no avail either. I tried 2nd team mate. Didnt work for his profile either. Its not about being logged in as i want on Dolphin...

Ill try testing under Linux tomorrow.
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 264
Credits: 14,791,657
World-rank: 33,303

2018-01-20 00:42:19

Yavanius wrote:

[BOINCstats Willy wrote:

Can't reproduce this, both calculators seem to work just fine on both your accounts in several browsers.


Tried on 2nd computer amd tablet. Tablet i tried Dolphin browser to no avail either. I tried 2nd team mate. Didnt work for his profile either. Its not about being logged in as i want on Dolphin...


2 computers, 1 tablet, 3 OS, 3 browsers. I tried picking a RANDOM person and it doesn't work on them. On Linux, I used stock Firefox. No preferences set. No add-ons.

Tried the detailed stats link and then coming through the stats listings. If I put some crazy number in for credits, I get the be realistic message so the system just isn't interpreting the number correctly.
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9216
Credits: 349,822,518
World-rank: 3,404

2018-01-21 09:02:42

Give it another try.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
Dr Who Fan
BAM!ID: 1075
Joined: 2006-05-31
Posts: 696
Credits: 100,232,718
World-rank: 8,215

2018-01-21 15:35:08

Points Calculator on top is now broken for me too.
When I signed on a few minutes ago BOTH calculators were EMPTY. They were populated and worked fine for me yesterday.
Now the top calculator keeps giving me the "Target can't be reached" error but the bottom (using the calender) works for now.
Did a screen refresh and BOTH have empty values again.
Confirmed it not working in Chrome or Firefox.
Saenger
 
Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 5
Joined: 2006-01-10
Posts: 1735
Credits: 120,449,319
World-rank: 7,208

2018-01-26 14:52:59
last modified: 2018-01-26 14:58:17


I get the following errors:

  • In both boxes is at the beginning (or refreshing) of my stats kein Ziel gesetzt
  • In the upper one I can insert a value, but the answer is always Ziel kann nicht erreicht werden, regardless of whether the number is higher or lower as my current value.
  • In the lower box I can insert a date, direct or vie the calendar, an it's changed after I click return to a huge number (1517356800 for 31. January, 1519776000 for 28. February) and the target is 0.
  • Sometimes and another return gives another number, sometimes even a minus number, and either another target=0, or Sei realistisch!.


I don't have the faintest idea, what's wrong, but something definitely is.

Edith says:
It's either just the combined stats, that can't calculate, or you did something in the last few minutes, but for my rosetta stats everything was fine just now.

Grüße vom Sänger
Yavanius
BAM!ID: 180363
Joined: 2015-01-26
Posts: 264
Credits: 14,791,657
World-rank: 33,303

2018-01-30 02:51:42

[BOINCstats Willy wrote:

Give it another try.


Sorry for the delay getting back to you. Been busy getting for and finally the actual arrival of a new baby.

It looks to be working now on my computer. I will check other systems/browsers... I did get target can't be reached once on credits when I tested with a number small than my current credits, but I can't say I didn't enter it incorrectly or it was just a hiccup as the value disappears after you hit calculate. I reentered the value and it calculated it correctly (sofar as I can tell without manually running calculations at least... but it looks right).

One thing, not a big issue is that the values are saved for the individual projects but not the global. On the individual projects it holds the values which I believe is global for the user and not browser specific.

Thanks,

~Y


Dr Who Fan
BAM!ID: 1075
Joined: 2006-05-31
Posts: 696
Credits: 100,232,718
World-rank: 8,215

2018-01-30 04:02:13

Can confirm what Yavanius said "... the values are saved for the individual projects but not the global." is accurate.
Odd-Rod
Tester
BAM!ID: 45166
Joined: 2008-01-31
Posts: 1690
Credits: 834,307,038
World-rank: 1,781

2018-01-30 07:56:05

Yavanius wrote:

Sorry for the delay getting back to you. Been busy getting for and finally the actual arrival of a new baby.



Great news! Congrats!
Skivelitis2
 
BAM!ID: 174034
Joined: 2014-11-08
Posts: 249
Credits: 99,807,252,529
World-rank: 74

2018-01-30 12:26:21

Odd-Rod wrote:

Yavanius wrote:

Sorry for the delay getting back to you. Been busy getting for and finally the actual arrival of a new baby.



Great news! Congrats!


Saenger
 
Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 5
Joined: 2006-01-10
Posts: 1735
Credits: 120,449,319
World-rank: 7,208

2018-01-31 16:25:36

Yavanius wrote:

Sorry for the delay getting back to you. Been busy getting for and finally the actual arrival of a new baby.

Congratulations to the new future cruncher


Yavanius wrote:
One thing, not a big issue is that the values are saved for the individual projects but not the global. On the individual projects it holds the values which I believe is global for the user and not browser specific.

I can confirm that as well, they stayed in Rosetta even after a change from FF to Chrome.
Grüße vom Sänger
Dr Who Fan
BAM!ID: 1075
Joined: 2006-05-31
Posts: 696
Credits: 100,232,718
World-rank: 8,215

2018-02-02 20:45:39

Now working again on Chrome. Thank You Willy for fixing it!
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9216
Credits: 349,822,518
World-rank: 3,404

2018-02-03 07:50:58

Fixed it yesterday in a spare minute.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
CTPAHHNK
 
BAM!ID: 7755
Joined: 2006-10-04
Posts: 4
Credits: 151,492,894
World-rank: 6,127

2018-05-01 18:53:31
last modified: 2018-05-01 18:54:40

Тоже не работает калькулятор. И, кажется, я понял почему... Несколько дней назад в проекте GoofyxGrid@Home.NCI у меня сняли очки и RAC ушел в отрицательную область, по этому калькулятор и не работает.
CTPAHHNK
 
BAM!ID: 7755
Joined: 2006-10-04
Posts: 4
Credits: 151,492,894
World-rank: 6,127

2018-05-03 05:12:40

Нет, ошибся, не работает!

Chrome Версия 66.0.3359.139 (Официальная сборка), (64 бит)

Windows 10 Pro Ver. 1709 16299.371
Dr Who Fan
BAM!ID: 1075
Joined: 2006-05-31
Posts: 696
Credits: 100,232,718
World-rank: 8,215

2018-05-14 14:56:35

Set your credit target is BROKEN AGAIN!

Lets you set credit by points and/or date but is NOT saving the values when you refresh or return to the personal stat/credit or personal sub-project stats/credit pages.
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9216
Credits: 349,822,518
World-rank: 3,404

2018-05-14 15:50:23

I checked it and calculating/storing/retrieving works fine in Chrome and Firefox (on Windows). It is however broken in Internet Explorer (I consider IE itself broken) which I will look into sometime later.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
Pages: [1]

Index :: BOINCstats Bug Report :: Set your credit target unable to compute
Reason: