Pages: [1]
MacDitch
 
BAM!ID: 198
Joined: 2006-05-11
Posts: 116
Credits: 4,309,563
World-rank: 90,050

2006-07-13 11:06:41

Whenever I try and do a compare (teams or individuals) I get two messages on the screen telling me that the y-axis' can't be drawn. Is anyone else getting this or is it just my machine?!
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9349
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,159

2006-07-14 19:54:16

URL?
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
S@NL - EJG
BAM!ID: 3140
Joined: 2006-07-14
Posts: 12
Credits: 0
World-rank: 0

2006-07-14 20:42:14

URL?

I have the same problem.

As an example:

http://www.boincstats.com/stats/compare_graph.php?pr=sah&table=users&in=team&id%5B%5D=16724&id%5B%5D=6197

:-)
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9349
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,159

2006-07-14 20:48:00

Uhm, works fine when I enter that URL in my browser

Also tried a lot of other compare pages today, none of them had an error.

Maybe this happens when tables are updated.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
S@NL - EJG
BAM!ID: 3140
Joined: 2006-07-14
Posts: 12
Credits: 0
World-rank: 0

2006-07-14 21:11:07
last modified: 2006-07-14 21:12:52

Uhm, works fine when I enter that URL in my browser

Also tried a lot of other compare pages today, none of them had an error.

Maybe this happens when tables are updated.

I'm not able to show any comparison graphs in my team already for many weeks, before that it worked fine, I was daily comparing to my team members. I tried on one other PC at work and got the same error. Both PC's are WinXP (not sure if this matters).

The exact error I see is this one:

-----
JpGraph Error
Can't draw unspecified Y-scale. You have either: 1. specified an Y-axis for auto scaling but have not supplied any plots. 2. Specified a scale manually but have forgot to specify the tick steps
-----


:-)
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9349
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,159

2006-07-14 21:34:56

Ok, this is the compare page you refer to. Try it, it's working fine.

Here is another one for the first eight members of your team, no error on the page.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
S@NL - EJG
BAM!ID: 3140
Joined: 2006-07-14
Posts: 12
Credits: 0
World-rank: 0

2006-07-14 21:47:11

Yes, it is working perfectly now. :-) Thank you!

What did you change?
S@NL - EJG
BAM!ID: 3140
Joined: 2006-07-14
Posts: 12
Credits: 0
World-rank: 0

2006-07-14 22:09:52

Ok, this is the compare page you refer to. Try it, it's working fine.

Here is another one for the first eight members of your team, no error on the page.


I checked a couple of other comparison graphs, but most still don't work. The two links in your post do indeed work, but if I change from the first 8 to the firs 4 in my team it doesn't work any more. If I compare with the team member just above me in the seti stats it works, if I compare to the one just below me it doesn't.

Most of the graphs still don't work, also in the other projects, e.g. this one in de BBC climate change project:

http://www.boincstats.com/stats/compare_graph.php?pr=cce&table=users&in=team&id%5B%5D=51169&id%5B%5D=109418

I also can not compare teams.

:-)
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9349
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,159

2006-07-15 06:42:44

Yes, it is working perfectly now. :-) Thank you!

What did you change?


nothing
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9349
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,159

2006-07-15 06:44:34


Most of the graphs still don't work, also in the other projects, e.g. this one in de BBC climate change project:

http://www.boincstats.com/stats/compare_graph.php?pr=cce&table=users&in=team&id%5B%5D=51169&id%5B%5D=109418

Works


I also can not compare teams.


Can't find a wrong one.

Sorry
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
MacDitch
 
BAM!ID: 198
Joined: 2006-05-11
Posts: 116
Credits: 4,309,563
World-rank: 90,050

2006-07-17 08:13:49

Sorry Willy, been out of contact all weekend.

Here is a random address for a compare that just produces errors.

http://www.boincstats.com/stats/compare_graph.php?pr=sah_beta&table=teams&id%5B%5D=69&id%5B%5D=373&id%5B%5D=160

I have yet to find a compare that works - although I haven't tried it on other computers.
Rytis
Forum moderator - Developer - Translator
BAM!ID: 6
Joined: 2006-01-10
Posts: 234
Credits: 94,965,818
World-rank: 10,384

2006-07-17 09:03:31

That links works fine...
MacDitch
 
BAM!ID: 198
Joined: 2006-05-11
Posts: 116
Credits: 4,309,563
World-rank: 90,050

2006-07-17 09:22:26


Tried to check it again myself, but am now getting the projects overview (which I think is the default 'your address is not valid' page) but if I try some others, they mostly don't work, but occasionally do....

This link works, but this one doesn't!

I'm going to assume the BoincStats code is good and it is a Windoze / communication error at this end.
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9349
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,159

2006-07-17 10:16:37


This link works, but this one doesn't!

I'm going to assume the BoincStats code is good and it is a Windoze / communication error at this end.


Both links work for me
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
MacDitch
 
BAM!ID: 198
Joined: 2006-05-11
Posts: 116
Credits: 4,309,563
World-rank: 90,050

2006-07-17 10:21:02


This link works, but this one doesn't!

I'm going to assume the BoincStats code is good and it is a Windoze / communication error at this end.


Both links work for me



Ok, just checked again and both links are working - but I checked seevral times before posting and got the same error mesage every time!

As I said before, assume your site is good and that it is the network / windoze that is faulting.

Thanks for trying.
S@NL - EJG
BAM!ID: 3140
Joined: 2006-07-14
Posts: 12
Credits: 0
World-rank: 0

2006-07-17 12:09:42

I'm working on a different PC now (not at my home) and all graphs look fine. This also is a Windows XP machine. But here I'm using Internet Explorer 6, on the machine that has problems I use the latest beta version (7). Maybe that could be a reason? :-)
Pages: [1]

Index :: BOINCstats Bug Report :: Fault with the 'Compare' option
Reason: