Pages: [1]
[AF>HFR>RR] Jim PROFIT
 
BAM!ID: 24666
Joined: 2007-04-28
Posts: 17
Credits: 2,046,040,077
World-rank: 1,143

2008-07-30 13:42:54
last modified: 2008-07-30 13:43:53

Why we can see thath PS3Grid is offline?

I try to get the stats, and it works perfectly!
So what's happend with Boincstats?

[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9336
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,112

2008-07-30 14:11:39
last modified: 2008-07-30 14:15:45

Don't kown. The servers do not have access to PS3Grid, pinging from the servers to PS3Grid fails and downloading content also fails, while it works from my workstation here.

Either the routing between the servers is messed up somewhere or PS3Grid is blocking BOINCstats IP's.


www:~# ping www.ps3grid.net
PING www.ps3grid.net (193.146.190.61) 56(84) bytes of data.

--- www.ps3grid.net ping statistics ---
21 packets transmitted, 0 received, 100% packet loss, time 20012ms


and


db:~# wget http://www.ps3grid.net/PS3GRID_cgi/cgi
--14:07:21-- http://www.ps3grid.net/PS3GRID_cgi/cgi
=> `cgi'
Resolving www.ps3grid.net... 193.146.190.61
Connecting to www.ps3grid.net|193.146.190.61|:80... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.

--14:10:31-- http://www.ps3grid.net/PS3GRID_cgi/cgi
(try: 2) => `cgi'
Connecting to www.ps3grid.net|193.146.190.61|:80... failed: Connection timed out.
Retrying.
and so on and so forth

Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
Saenger
 
Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 5
Joined: 2006-01-10
Posts: 1735
Credits: 166,618,528
World-rank: 6,919

2008-07-31 14:57:24
last modified: 2008-07-31 14:57:55

Don't kown. The servers do not have access to PS3Grid, pinging from the servers to PS3Grid fails and downloading content also fails, while it works from my workstation here.

Either the routing between the servers is messed up somewhere or PS3Grid is blocking BOINCstats IP's.

I've asked over there in their fora what's the matter:

http://www.gpugrid.net/forum_thread.php?id=269
Grüße vom Sänger
[AF>HFR>RR] Jim PROFIT
 
BAM!ID: 24666
Joined: 2007-04-28
Posts: 17
Credits: 2,046,040,077
World-rank: 1,143

2008-07-31 19:12:49

As Willy said, the problem is on BoincStats server!

I can ping the server, and get the files, so the problem is not on PS3Grid server!
WyerByter
 
BAM!ID: 3895
Joined: 2006-08-10
Posts: 377
Credits: 219,085,907
World-rank: 5,740

2008-07-31 20:07:19

As Willy said, the problem is on BoincStats server!

I can ping the server, and get the files, so the problem is not on PS3Grid server!


No, Willy said that his servers were not getting a response from PS3Grid.

This could mean that the problem is on the BOINCStats servers, or that PS3Grid is blocking the IP addresses of the BOINCStats servers, or the routing is bad.

Seeing as PS3Grid is about the only project that BOINCStats is having this problem with, that would argue that the problem is not with BOINCStats.
This signature was stolen from somewhere.


[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9336
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,112

2008-07-31 20:14:15

Also, in addition: it's nothing really special we're doing here: we download three files from the project (well, BAM! does a little more but that's not the issue here).

But, the BOINCstats web- and database and the PrimeGrid server can't download these files. My employer also has a server in the datacenter, it can't reach PS3Grid either.

Here's a trace route from the BS webserver to PS3Grid:


www:/tmp# traceroute www.ps3grid.net
traceroute to www.ps3grid.net (193.146.190.61), 30 hops max, 52 byte packets
1 csw-1.cpl-mkb.grafix.nl (217.67.229.1) 9.691 ms 0.790 ms 0.595 ms
2 rtr-1.ams-tc2.grafix.nl (217.67.247.1) 2.704 ms 8.827 ms 2.333 ms
3 rtr-1.rtd-kub.grafix.nl (217.67.247.5) 3.575 ms 217.67.247.21 (217.67.247.21) 8.811 ms rtr-1.rtd-kub.grafix.nl (217.67.247.5) 15.699 ms
4 grafix.redbus.jointtransit.nl (217.170.10.154) 15.318 ms 16.780 ms 7.227 ms
5 80.77.0.181 (80.77.0.181) 13.076 ms 16.397 ms 6.118 ms
6 so-1-1-0.0.cjr01.ldn001.flagtel.com (62.216.128.25) 15.982 ms 14.956 ms 19.706 ms
7 so-3-3-0.0.cjr01.ldn004.flagtel.com (62.216.129.146) 19.836 ms 18.143 ms 18.109 ms
8 ge-1-16.r01.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.10.201) 19.843 ms ge-1-15.r01.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net (83.231.181.193) 18.219 ms ge-1-16.r01.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.10.201) 17.946 ms
9 xe-2-3-0.r22.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.2.65) 19.088 ms 25.437 ms 24.707 ms
10 p16-7-1-0.r20.mdrdsp01.es.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.5.16) 38.796 ms 39.252 ms 43.052 ms
11 xe-3-1.r02.mdrdsp01.es.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.5.94) 47.607 ms 38.879 ms 38.896 ms
12 ge-0-1.r00.mdrdsp02.es.bb.gin.ntt.net (129.250.3.142) 39.469 ms 40.476 ms 38.378 ms
13 * * *
14 * * *


As you can see it gets pretty far, 12 hops, so it's stopped somewhere in the middle or hop 13 is PS3Grid.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
[AF>HFR>RR] Jim PROFIT
 
BAM!ID: 24666
Joined: 2007-04-28
Posts: 17
Credits: 2,046,040,077
World-rank: 1,143

2008-07-31 20:15:28

Ok maybe PS3Grid is blocking Boinstats, but that's would be very strange!

All other website who providing stats are working.

Maybe the data center have some problem routing your request.

[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9336
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,112

2008-07-31 20:24:55

As you can see from the trace route, I get way past the data center. Data center is the first 2 hops, hops 3 and 4 are my provider, but in a different data center. From 5 on it's beyond my provider.

I don't know if BS is blocked or not, but the blockage is not on the BS servers or at my provider.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9336
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,112

2008-07-31 21:29:33

I just send a general distress call to my data center. Let's hope they don't charge too much.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
[AF>HFR>RR] Jim PROFIT
 
BAM!ID: 24666
Joined: 2007-04-28
Posts: 17
Credits: 2,046,040,077
World-rank: 1,143

2008-08-01 09:34:49

OK Willy i don't know why you may have such problem!

Can you try with a proxy?

And let's hope the data center won't charge you to much!
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9336
Credits: 350,105,493
World-rank: 4,112

2008-08-01 11:17:46
last modified: 2008-08-01 13:30:38

Problem is solved.

According the the techs at the datacenter it was a misconfigured router somewhere between their network and the datacenter of PS3Grid (uhm, duh!).

Anyway, it's working again.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
[AF>HFR>RR] Jim PROFIT
 
BAM!ID: 24666
Joined: 2007-04-28
Posts: 17
Credits: 2,046,040,077
World-rank: 1,143

2008-08-01 12:45:47

Thanks for your intervention!

Your data center had some big problems with his network in the past few days.
Pages: [1]

Index :: BOINCstats Bug Report :: * PS3Grid not offline
Reason: