Pages: [1]
Zydor
    Donator
Tester
BAM!ID: 65177
Joined: 2009-02-06
Posts: 276
Credits: 2,140,539,821
World-rank: 755

2012-05-29 15:18:25

Not sure if this is actually a bug or just the visible part of a process not understood by me ... its more an observation than anything in case its the tip of a fault "iceberg".

If you go to: http://boincstats.com/en/stats/-1/user/list/0/0#76

You'll see against my ID @76 the words "new" in each of the three position columns. Inofitself it makes no odds, but a further glance at others will reveal quite a few users who have also been around a while with the same wording. I understand why that can happen at times, but it seems strange so many have suddenly appeared, and in my case nothing has changed (that I am aware of) at this end.

Bug ... No Bug? No idea, just seems strange.

Regards
Zy
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9137
Credits: 348,241,820
World-rank: 2,994

2012-05-29 15:23:47

It's probably related to the server problems I have (see frontpage).

It will resolve itself after the daily update. If not: post again.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
Zydor
    Donator
Tester
BAM!ID: 65177
Joined: 2009-02-06
Posts: 276
Credits: 2,140,539,821
World-rank: 755

2012-05-29 15:31:55

Had a look .... ouch ...

As you suggest I will post if it reoccurs today or tomorrow, otyherwise just assume all's well.

Regards
Zy
Zydor
    Donator
Tester
BAM!ID: 65177
Joined: 2009-02-06
Posts: 276
Credits: 2,140,539,821
World-rank: 755

2012-06-02 01:10:12

Willy a whole bunch has shown up today on the detailed stats page, 22 of them between world position 50 & 100

http://boincstats.com/en/stats/-1/user/list/0/0#74

Regards
Zy
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9137
Credits: 348,241,820
World-rank: 2,994

2012-06-02 06:50:19

Pretty sure I found the problem now. Everything should be fine after the next daily update.

Little background:
Caching is used to lower the load on the servers. Several pieces of data are used on different pages, like, for example, the histories. Whichever page is loaded first fills the cache. On the overtake stats page I forgot to include a piece of data into the cache, later requests on other pages (user list) read the cache, data was there, but a piece was missing.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
Pages: [1]

Index :: BOINCstats Bug Report :: World Position Columns Showing as "new"
Reason: