Pages: [1]
Malcolm Beeson
    Donator
BAM!ID: 94284
Joined: 2010-12-17
Posts: 136
Credits: 1,343,138,728
World-rank: 1,439

2019-11-29 09:52:09

How do you set "highest priority project"?
I've made the "resource share" the highest and yet I still get:
"29/11/2019 10:42:28 | collatz | Not requesting tasks: don't need (CPU: not highest priority project; NVIDIA GPU: not highest priority project)" in the log.
DoctorNow
    Donator
Volunteer tester
BAM!ID: 261
Joined: 2006-05-12
Posts: 347
Credits: 2,422,348,913
World-rank: 931

2019-11-29 17:05:06

Highest priority tasks/project is usually that where the deadline of undone tasks is the nearest, no matter how high your resource share is in this case.
This is something you only can indirectly set yourself by cancelling those tasks with the nearest deadline - when you don't want to do them anymore it's the best solution anyway.
Malcolm Beeson
    Donator
BAM!ID: 94284
Joined: 2010-12-17
Posts: 136
Credits: 1,343,138,728
World-rank: 1,439

2019-11-29 18:10:45

Many thanks for your reply, I'll wait and see what happens it that case. "Lord, grant me patience, but HURRY!"
Malcolm
Pages: [1]

Index :: BOINCstats general :: highest priority project
Reason: