Pages: [1]
mitrichr
 
BAM!ID: 41071
Joined: 2007-12-15
Posts: 79
Credits: 29,761,555
World-rank: 19,966

2010-09-17 15:42:59

I have five hosts, 2 Core 2 Duo, 1 i5 hyper threaded dual core, 1 i7-920 hyper threaded quad and 1 i7-840QM hyper threaded quad

I first checked to see that all 24 threads are running WU's, and have run WU's.

Looking at the host list several machines show the multiple threads one at a time; but, e.g., the i7-840QM shows only once with an (8) in the description.

Why do they show up differently? Is there something I need to do?

>>RSM
magyarficko
 
BAM!ID: 76666
Joined: 2009-10-30
Posts: 619
Credits: 287,367,952
World-rank: 3,979

2010-09-17 18:29:09

mitrichr wrote:

... the host list several machines show the multiple threads one at a time; but, e.g., the i7-840QM shows only once with an (8) in the description ...


Actually the i7-840 is the only one that shows correctly

The others do not appear multiple times because of the number of threads, but because the projects see these as DIFFERENT hosts. You should visit the projects and list your computers there and use the "merge hosts" function to bring them back into line (if you wish). It really doesn't affect your overall stats.


mitrichr
 
BAM!ID: 41071
Joined: 2007-12-15
Posts: 79
Credits: 29,761,555
World-rank: 19,966

2010-09-17 19:44:02

mitrichr
 
BAM!ID: 41071
Joined: 2007-12-15
Posts: 79
Credits: 29,761,555
World-rank: 19,966

2010-09-17 20:43:24

I have been going through the projects on my hosts and "merged" all but WCG. I cannot find this function anywhere in WCG, which sort of confounds the whole process, as I am deeply into WCG on all five computers.

Any aid and comfort?
magyarficko
 
BAM!ID: 76666
Joined: 2009-10-30
Posts: 619
Credits: 287,367,952
World-rank: 3,979

2010-09-18 02:48:48
last modified: 2010-09-18 02:50:11

Sorry, I can offer NO aid .... and VERY little comfort.

Unless you can find comfort in the fact that WCG confounds most people due to their non-standard practices

Perhaps someone much brighter than I am can come to your aid and rescue.



noderaser
 
BAM!ID: 13859
Joined: 2006-12-03
Posts: 827
Credits: 173,762,507
World-rank: 5,676

2010-09-18 03:40:23

I don't know of any way to merge hosts in WCG; they lack a lot of features and functionality that other projects have because of their non-standard web interface.
Pages: [1]

Index :: BOINCstats general :: Confusion in host list
Reason: