Pages: [1]
CTassisF
 
BAM!ID: 41095
Joined: 2007-12-15
Posts: 3
Credits: 5,813,212
World-rank: 71,742

2012-07-15 06:09:47

Hello.

I can't find the old "save to projects" link in the new "work preferences" layout.
Could you please help me?

Thanks in advance.
César
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9289
Credits: 349,822,518
World-rank: 3,890

2012-07-15 07:26:58

This is now done automatically after changes have been made.
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
CTassisF
 
BAM!ID: 41095
Joined: 2007-12-15
Posts: 3
Credits: 5,813,212
World-rank: 71,742

2012-07-15 17:31:05

[BOINCstats Willy wrote:

This is now done automatically after changes have been made.


Hello.

I think this isn't happening. I have 11 projects, I am making changes in my "Global" configuration and this changes are not propagating. Is there any way to force this propagation?

Thanks in advance.
César
Borgholio
BAM!ID: 69560
Joined: 2009-05-21
Posts: 4
Credits: 239,524,242
World-rank: 5,089

2012-07-20 05:07:26

I've noticed the same thing. Maybe I'm not waiting long enough...how long does it take to automatically propagate to the projects?
You will be assimilated...bunghole!
AAW
 
BAM!ID: 85248
Joined: 2010-05-11
Posts: 2
Credits: 8,933,044
World-rank: 53,258

2012-12-22 15:16:15

Ditto, and all the posts / google searches about it are several months old now...

I even tried manually editing my Default/Genreal, Work and Home prefs in a nominated project (SETI@home). This seemed to work for a while, but the Default prefs get overwritten randomaly by something (not BAM) as they are different than the prefs in BAM!!! And, these Default Prefs change in different ways too, as if being edited by several different projects...?

I don't fancy manually editing them in ALL of my projects (about 15), especially when this may not fix it.

My client, also seems to ignore any Host Location and just goes to General Prefs! (Should'nt General and Default Prefs be renamed the same thing btw?)

I have to limit CPU usage to 80% in order to reduce Core temperatures, but cannot rely on it to stay that way as the General Pref seems to be 100% whatever/wherever you edit it!

If you have a feature, it should work! or not! not only half work. Or at least, list on the BAM prefs page the projects that don't conform to BOINC specs so that if one connects to it, they know that they should edit their prefs there manually...?

Adam.
[BOINCstats] Willy
 
Forum moderator - Administrator - Developer - Tester - Translator
BAM!ID: 1
Joined: 2006-01-09
Posts: 9289
Credits: 349,822,518
World-rank: 3,890

2012-12-23 09:05:55

It should update all projects after clicking "Save". However, there are indeed a few projects where it doesn't work. I have a suspicion what may cause this and I asked a project admin to check it out and confirm this (or not).
Please do not PM, IM or email me for support (they will go unread/ignored). Use the forum for support.
Pages: [1]

Index :: BOINCstats general :: "Save to projects" missing in "Work preferences"
Reason: